On the Way . . .

I will confess-I’ve never been comfortable with writing. However, I know if I don’t get right to writing this will never get done and I will forget what happened. I apologize now as I am choosing to compromise in order to record.

This morning I boarded my flight from Portland, ME and arrived at Dulles Airport around noon. My next flight leaves at nearly 6 pm. A SIX HOUR LAYOVER!! What to do?

I ran into the two first fellows I met in DC in October and we managed to visit the Udvar Hazy Center.

 

(Sorry, I will have to figure out how to rotate photos on this platform)

You ask, “How does one get to the Udvar Hazy Center from the airport?”

Well . . . go to Baggage and Ground Transport. Find exit door 4. Cross to the median and wait for bus 983. It goes directly to Udvar-Hazy and costs $2 one way ($4 round trip) and entrance is free.

It is now 3:50. I get progressively more excited as I run into more familiar faces. There are at least 10 of us (48 total) going through Dulles. Others are meeting up at other hubs on the way to Cape Town.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *