The Positive Side of Confirmation Bias

I mentioned in my first post how I tried to show concrete ways that I would spread what I learned during the NEAF GLF: the “reach” that would increase the foundation’s return on investment in me. It’s interesting how when something floats around in your brain, ideas and solutions just seem to fall into your lap.

Last week, I attended ECET2 Maine. ECET2 stands for “Elevating and Celebrating Effective Teaching and Teachers”. There are national, regional and local ECET2 conventions which provide teachers the opportunity to network, share ideas, and hone their professional skills. I came away with some good tips for leading a peer learning group and fun strategies for getting at student thinking.

I also recognized ECET2 as an opportunity for me to present and share what I learn during the fellowship year. Now, I await when they call for planners.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *